most recent

diaryland

past entries

guests

e-mail

d-ring mothaload



wanna leave me a note?

holla if you hear me!

pop some popcorn, it's movie time
the royal tenenbaums
ghost world
lost in translation
e.t.
donnie darko

cds glued in my cd player
the shins::chutes too narrow
grandaddy::sumday
outkast::speakerboxxx/ the love below
blondie::parallel lines
iggy & the stooges::raw power

let's cozy up with a good book
32 stories
secret history
pride & prejudice
sputnik sweetheart
same difference & other stories

bored with my shit? check out these sites
aloha
counting crows
dc4c
delia's
m. doughty
hello kitty
kempa
kith
kubbes
matador
modest mouse
polyvinyl
radiohead
rainer maria
red hot chili peppers
sigur ros
sloan
small stories
stinkweeds
=w=
webmonkey

read all about it!
witch-baby
stomper4x4
jrjunebug
fanmail
j-ku
crzyjessie

What's Grosser Than Running Out of Conditioner?

2000-07-19::22:39:25

Running out of conditioner and deodorant on the same day. Ugh, so I haven't been keeping up with my online diary. I knew this would happen. I have just had no desire to go online lately. But anyway, here I am now. Things have been really busy here. I have work, and school, and research, and I feel bad cause I am not keeping in touch with all of my friends like I would like to. I haven't talked to Maria in a week, or to Jenny since Saturday, or Jen since last Wednesday, and I never called my friend Katie back (she called last Sunday, oops...), or my friend Justin (he called on Friday). I am just such a bum. Oh, and today I scheduled my classes for the fall term. I thought summer was horrible, just wait until fall. I have 18 credit hours(yay), and I plan on working and doing research too. It is really going to suck. Oh well, I have to finish school, and I need money, and well, the research is getting interesting. Oh, and the worst thing happened yesterday. I ran out of conditioner and deodorant on the same day! That is the grossest thing that can happen to a girl. We didn't have any other conditioner, so I was screwed there, and I had to hunt to find a deodorant that someone in my family wasn't already using. I finally found one way in the back of our cupboard. It was a men's deodorant, and therefore not only did I have frizzy hair yesterday, but I also stank like a 13 year old boy. It was horrible. Anyway, other than that, not much else has happened here. Oh, except it was Employee appreciation day (40% off!) at my store the other day, and I spent entirely too much money there. I got 7 new CDs, a biography on Radiohead, an art book on Caravaggio, the "Girls Guide to Hunting and Fising," by Melissa Banks (it comes highly reccommended from both Jennifers), and an Icelandic-English dictionary- so I can translate my Sigur Ros lyrics. All and all, I didn't do so bad. The CDs were what really killed me, but I am happy with all of my purchases- (especially the new Everclear and Travis CDs I bought!). Maybe I will type more tomorrow, if I can motivate myself to stop watching bad sitcoms. Yesterday I sank so low that I watched "Buffy the Vampire Slayer." I really need to get a life.

previous::next

reading this drivel is bad enough, god help you
if you are crazy enought to join my notify list:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

My Smiths anthem is...'What She Said' My Smiths anthem is... "What She Said"
Snarl, cynic, snarl! Your philosophy and intellect seem to have gotten the best of you, and you seem to like it so far (at least outwardly). People? Who needs people when you have books and mountains of rationalization? Consider whether your bad luck in life may be the result of a matching mountain of self-pity, and try something new for a change (or someone new...)
"What She Said" is from Meat Is Murder.

Take the What Is Your Smiths Anthem? Test