most recent

diaryland

past entries

guests

e-mail

d-ring mothaload



wanna leave me a note?

holla if you hear me!

pop some popcorn, it's movie time
the royal tenenbaums
ghost world
lost in translation
e.t.
donnie darko

cds glued in my cd player
the shins::chutes too narrow
grandaddy::sumday
outkast::speakerboxxx/ the love below
blondie::parallel lines
iggy & the stooges::raw power

let's cozy up with a good book
32 stories
secret history
pride & prejudice
sputnik sweetheart
same difference & other stories

bored with my shit? check out these sites
aloha
counting crows
dc4c
delia's
m. doughty
hello kitty
kempa
kith
kubbes
matador
modest mouse
polyvinyl
radiohead
rainer maria
red hot chili peppers
sigur ros
sloan
small stories
stinkweeds
=w=
webmonkey

read all about it!
witch-baby
stomper4x4
jrjunebug
fanmail
j-ku
crzyjessie

We're Movin' On Up...

2003-06-16::12:57 p.m.

Stop the press! Another update? Two days in a row? Almost like the good ole days, eh? So, just wanted to write about the good news- I have a fucking apartment! In Royal Oak! It's really cute! And it's huge! Ok, maybe not huge, but a hell of a lot bigger than what Katie and I are in now. I meet with the landlord today to give her the first month's rent and the security deposit! Me iz excited? Totally! It's gonna be great! It's a one bedroom, carpeted, rent includes heat, gas, and water. It has a window air conditioning unit in the bedroom, a couple of large closets, a huge living room, and, get this, two balconies! One of them is located right off of my bedroom, and is pretty small- just enough room for a chair. The other is off the living room, in the front of the apartment overlooking the street, and it runs the whole width of the apartment, so I have two sliding glass doors in the living room. Okay, that's all the good stuff. The downsides are a) the bathroom is small and older, b) the kitchen is teeny tiny and older, and c) my lease starts in July, so I will have a month where I am paying rent on both places. Oh well, it's worth it. The best part is that it is in Royal Oak, and it's only $525 a month! Woo hoo! I was so afraid I was going to have to either live in Detroit, (which there is nothing wrong with Detroit, there are some awesome apartments down there for sure- just ask Kelly and Leah- it's a little out of the way from where I am going to school and work), or that I was going to have to live in a studio apartment, which wouldn't have been bad, but it'll be nice to have the extra room to set up my drafting table. Anyway, I am super excited about it- and it leaves me with one last thing to worry about, thank god, I was really starting to freak out there.

Other than the apartment news, not much else has been going on. I went and took my placement tests on Saturday- what a complete waste of my time! Ugh, and I was surrounded by all of the incoming freshman- they look so young. I feel so old. I have decided the best way to deal with the situation is to become one of the older ladies I hated at Wayne State- you know the type, the disgusting over-achievers, with the multi-colored flashcards, and the books covered in highlighting and notes. I am just going to go in there and kick some ass. I have to, anything else would just be pathetic, right?

I should cut this short- we have to run to the bank and such, and JAlsup should be getting home soon, so I should get ready to get moving. More later, as I am bored to hell here, and am looking for things to do to occupy my time.

previous::next

reading this drivel is bad enough, god help you
if you are crazy enought to join my notify list:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

My Smiths anthem is...'What She Said' My Smiths anthem is... "What She Said"
Snarl, cynic, snarl! Your philosophy and intellect seem to have gotten the best of you, and you seem to like it so far (at least outwardly). People? Who needs people when you have books and mountains of rationalization? Consider whether your bad luck in life may be the result of a matching mountain of self-pity, and try something new for a change (or someone new...)
"What She Said" is from Meat Is Murder.

Take the What Is Your Smiths Anthem? Test