most recent

diaryland

past entries

guests

e-mail

d-ring mothaload



wanna leave me a note?

holla if you hear me!

pop some popcorn, it's movie time
the royal tenenbaums
ghost world
lost in translation
e.t.
donnie darko

cds glued in my cd player
the shins::chutes too narrow
grandaddy::sumday
outkast::speakerboxxx/ the love below
blondie::parallel lines
iggy & the stooges::raw power

let's cozy up with a good book
32 stories
secret history
pride & prejudice
sputnik sweetheart
same difference & other stories

bored with my shit? check out these sites
aloha
counting crows
dc4c
delia's
m. doughty
hello kitty
kempa
kith
kubbes
matador
modest mouse
polyvinyl
radiohead
rainer maria
red hot chili peppers
sigur ros
sloan
small stories
stinkweeds
=w=
webmonkey

read all about it!
witch-baby
stomper4x4
jrjunebug
fanmail
j-ku
crzyjessie

Grandma's Up To Her Old Tricks Again

2000-07-11::01:49:46

It is 12:51am, do you know where your grandma is? You should, everyone should have the security of knowing where their grandma is in the middle of the night. Because my family is trashy, however, I do not have this security. Here is the lowdown on why my family is trashy- today. My aunt lives up in Traverse City, which is also where my cousins and their girlfriends, and my uncle and his mistress, live. My grandmother- who is always moving- just went up to Traverse this week for a visit because her brother- who she now lives with- was going on a little vacation. Things were running along fairly smoothly until today. See, although my uncle has a mistress, my aunt is still married to him. Se is crazy and thinks he still loves her, and he doesn't want to divorce her cause if he does then he will have to fork over half of his company to her. Anyway, so they have this weird relationship, where she lives off of his money. He pays all her bills and basically just keeps her happy and content so he doesn't have to put up with her, but at night he returns to his mistress. So, surprise, suprise, today my aunt finds out that my uncle has built this brand new house for he and his mistress. This sends my aunt into one of her suicidal fits of depression and so my grandma, trying to play the role of the concerned mother, convinces my aunt that she can confide in her. Here is where my aunt should have known better. Our whole family gossips so damn much, and my grandma is no exception. Not only that, but my grandma is in the beginning stages of Alzheimer's. Still, my aunt spilled the beans and told my grandma everything, hoping she would keep her mouth shut and not pass on the info to my aunt's sons. Of course the boys were the first people my grandma went to with her new gossip. This infuriated my aunt who in turn threw my grandma out of her house! So, grandma went to the bus station and bought a ticket for the first bus home. Anyway, grandma gets into the bus station at 5:30 and calls my uncle to pick her up. Now, my uncle is back from his vacation already, but incidentally was not home when she called. So, he gets home, gets the message, and goes out to the station to pick up grandma. Only, grandma is no where to be found! So, my mom and my uncle have been calling an visitng every Metro-Detroit area bus station trying to find her. They gave up around eleven, hoping that grandma either called a friend to pick her up and is staying with them, or that she found herself a motel or something. All I know, is that my aunt's trashiness, combined with my grandma's senility, has caused chaos yet again.

previous::next

reading this drivel is bad enough, god help you
if you are crazy enought to join my notify list:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

My Smiths anthem is...'What She Said' My Smiths anthem is... "What She Said"
Snarl, cynic, snarl! Your philosophy and intellect seem to have gotten the best of you, and you seem to like it so far (at least outwardly). People? Who needs people when you have books and mountains of rationalization? Consider whether your bad luck in life may be the result of a matching mountain of self-pity, and try something new for a change (or someone new...)
"What She Said" is from Meat Is Murder.

Take the What Is Your Smiths Anthem? Test