most recent

diaryland

past entries

guests

e-mail

d-ring mothaload



wanna leave me a note?

holla if you hear me!

pop some popcorn, it's movie time
the royal tenenbaums
ghost world
lost in translation
e.t.
donnie darko

cds glued in my cd player
the shins::chutes too narrow
grandaddy::sumday
outkast::speakerboxxx/ the love below
blondie::parallel lines
iggy & the stooges::raw power

let's cozy up with a good book
32 stories
secret history
pride & prejudice
sputnik sweetheart
same difference & other stories

bored with my shit? check out these sites
aloha
counting crows
dc4c
delia's
m. doughty
hello kitty
kempa
kith
kubbes
matador
modest mouse
polyvinyl
radiohead
rainer maria
red hot chili peppers
sigur ros
sloan
small stories
stinkweeds
=w=
webmonkey

read all about it!
witch-baby
stomper4x4
jrjunebug
fanmail
j-ku
crzyjessie

Fall Romance, Sigur Ros, and the VMA

2000-09-07::23:47:16

Ugh, I feel like a real bum because I haven't updated in almost a month! Ugh, don't kick me off your webrings JAlsup! Well, the reason I haven't updated is because I am lazy, there was really nothing exciting for me to write about, oh, and did I mention that I'm lazy? But in the past few days some fun things have happened that I what to share! First, I started back to school, and you know what that means- Romance. There are like one million boys on campus I wanna scrump. Wayne State has got some good looking boys in attendance! I am such a dork. Also, this week, one of my most favoritist bands, Sigur Ros, released their new album, "Agaetis Bryjun," and much to my surprise, in an e-mail from Amazon.com, they plugged them. For some reason my freak computer won't let me copy anything into my diary, and I really don't feel like typing it out, so if anyone is that interested in what they had to say, e-mail me and I will forward it to you. I am just so excited because I really think they are so excellent and it is about time they get the recognition they deserve from the US. So, tomorrow I have to drop by Neptune Records to pick up the new album and to see the cutie that works there! Oh, and another thing I wanted to discuss, MTV's VMA. How shitty where they? Am I watching the WB or MTV? The Wayans brothers were making me fucking sick, as was Eminem (makes me ashamed to say I live in Metro-Detroit), NSync, and Brittney Spears. God, music has died. I did, however, enjoy the performances by RHCP and Rage Against the Machine. Oh well, things will get better right? I don't know how they could get much worse.

previous::next

reading this drivel is bad enough, god help you
if you are crazy enought to join my notify list:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

My Smiths anthem is...'What She Said' My Smiths anthem is... "What She Said"
Snarl, cynic, snarl! Your philosophy and intellect seem to have gotten the best of you, and you seem to like it so far (at least outwardly). People? Who needs people when you have books and mountains of rationalization? Consider whether your bad luck in life may be the result of a matching mountain of self-pity, and try something new for a change (or someone new...)
"What She Said" is from Meat Is Murder.

Take the What Is Your Smiths Anthem? Test