most recent

diaryland

past entries

guests

e-mail

d-ring mothaload



wanna leave me a note?

holla if you hear me!

pop some popcorn, it's movie time
the royal tenenbaums
ghost world
lost in translation
e.t.
donnie darko

cds glued in my cd player
the shins::chutes too narrow
grandaddy::sumday
outkast::speakerboxxx/ the love below
blondie::parallel lines
iggy & the stooges::raw power

let's cozy up with a good book
32 stories
secret history
pride & prejudice
sputnik sweetheart
same difference & other stories

bored with my shit? check out these sites
aloha
counting crows
dc4c
delia's
m. doughty
hello kitty
kempa
kith
kubbes
matador
modest mouse
polyvinyl
radiohead
rainer maria
red hot chili peppers
sigur ros
sloan
small stories
stinkweeds
=w=
webmonkey

read all about it!
witch-baby
stomper4x4
jrjunebug
fanmail
j-ku
crzyjessie

If You Take the Time to Read This, Then You Are More Pathetic Than I

2001-07-24::12:53 a.m.

Okay, okay, so I didn't finish jazzing up my layout this weekend- don't shoot me, I'll work on it this week. The last three days I have been on a total cleaning/organizing spree. This happens every once in awhile, so I mentioned it to Besse today, and she suggested that maybe it is because I am PMSing. At the time I dismissed the idea, but thinking about it now, I am getting nearer to that time of the month. But why would PMS make me go crazy cleaning? I don't know, maybe it is some kind of nesting thing? You know, body's all a fertile baby machine, and so something gets triggered in my brain to make me want to get my living area all in order to prepare for parenting. It's a stretch, but not an impossibility. Enough of that crap. Ugh, me getting tired. Oh, I forgot, I made it to see Cibo Matto just in time last Sunday, and they were great. I am so glad Kelly and I decided to go. After the show, I came home and made plans to go barhopping in Canada with Besse. What was I thinking? Just a bunch of drunken craziness, and more than a few unsafe situations, all of which I am ashamed about. The following Monday, Bess and I travelled through much traffic to get to Ann Arbor to celebrate Katie's 21st b-day- lots of food, lots of fun, lots of sweat (no AC in Dump-a-lump), some walking, and a little liquor. A fun time was had by all. I also had the pleasure of seeing Blink 182 last week at the DTE Energy Music Theatre. I was unsure as to how that was all going to pan out- me, my 12 year old brother, and two of his pubescent friends. It ended up being a good time. I enjoyed the show, the kids were cracking me up, and I was happy that to see my brother having such a good time. The rest of the week I spent searching for a place to stay in Barrie and Toronto when Katie, JAlsup, and I go up for the Radiohead show. A lot of time was spent researching all of the possibilities, and I ended up booking spots at local hostels to save us money. I am very excited now that finding a place to sleep is out of the way. I only have two other concerns to deal with- 1) Making sure I have enoughspending money, and 2) Finding a friend to take the fourth ticket we have and go with us, or b) finding a stranger either here or in Barrie to buy the fourth ticket off of us. Any takers? E-mail me. I almost forgot, if you would like to read a funny story about our (Kelly, Matt, Tom, and I)misadventures while trying to find a place to play pool, read Kelly's latest entry. If you like 30 and 40 somethings who a) are sluts, b) wear to much make-up and clothes that are too revealing, c) drink like fish, and d) enjoy bump and grinding to bands who cover the Goo Goo Dolls, the Gin Blossoms, and BNL, then this story is right up your alley.

previous::next

reading this drivel is bad enough, god help you
if you are crazy enought to join my notify list:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

My Smiths anthem is...'What She Said' My Smiths anthem is... "What She Said"
Snarl, cynic, snarl! Your philosophy and intellect seem to have gotten the best of you, and you seem to like it so far (at least outwardly). People? Who needs people when you have books and mountains of rationalization? Consider whether your bad luck in life may be the result of a matching mountain of self-pity, and try something new for a change (or someone new...)
"What She Said" is from Meat Is Murder.

Take the What Is Your Smiths Anthem? Test