most recent

diaryland

past entries

guests

e-mail

d-ring mothaload



wanna leave me a note?

holla if you hear me!

pop some popcorn, it's movie time
the royal tenenbaums
ghost world
lost in translation
e.t.
donnie darko

cds glued in my cd player
the shins::chutes too narrow
grandaddy::sumday
outkast::speakerboxxx/ the love below
blondie::parallel lines
iggy & the stooges::raw power

let's cozy up with a good book
32 stories
secret history
pride & prejudice
sputnik sweetheart
same difference & other stories

bored with my shit? check out these sites
aloha
counting crows
dc4c
delia's
m. doughty
hello kitty
kempa
kith
kubbes
matador
modest mouse
polyvinyl
radiohead
rainer maria
red hot chili peppers
sigur ros
sloan
small stories
stinkweeds
=w=
webmonkey

read all about it!
witch-baby
stomper4x4
jrjunebug
fanmail
j-ku
crzyjessie

Here Comes the Sap...

2000-10-27::01:57:00

Wow, it has been a hell of a long time since I have updated this. The funny thing is that I have no excuse to wait this long to update. I have no excuse to put off many of the things I do. I am just a horrible, horrible procrastinator, and the tougher or less appealing something is to me, the longer I put it off. Like I have a friend that I should have e-mailed two weeks ago, but I keep putting it off because it is not going to be an easy e-mail to write. That really is one of my greatest flaws, the more disturbing something is to me the more I try to ignore it and not deal with it. Blah, blah, but no one wants to hear my problems, so I will change the subject.

Jenny and I as you all know started up a website, it is actually in it's fifth week now, and, to tell you the truth, I am surprised we actually kept it up for so long. So many things in my life I say I am going to do, but because of my own goddamn laziness, I never follow through with them. I make such grandiose plans sometimes, and I never get beyond just talking about them. Ugh, but enough of my character flaws- this page could go on forever if we were to dwell on that subject. Can you tell I am a little depressed?

Anyway, on a lighter note, the last two nights have been movie nights for me. I hardly ever go to the movies, even though watching them is one of my favorite pastimes. Last night I went and saw Dancer in the Dark, the Bj�rk picture, with my friend Wayne, and can I just tell you that it was one of the greatest movies I have ever seen? I wasn't so sure I was going to like it when it first started, but by the end I was so engrossed in the film that I was bawling. Oh yes, it had a sad ending, which I didn't know about before hand, and I am not going to ruin it for you all by telling you about it, but let it suffice to say that it really had me sobbing. So after my experience last night with truly beautiful cinema, I followed it up with what at best could be called a movie, not a film, and definitely no relation to cinema, just a mediocre movie. Besse and I got together tonight, and for lack of much money, or any better ideas, we decided to go to the cheapo, $1.50 movies at the Ghetto-Mall. The only thing we both wanted to see there was Loser. Overall, I it wasn't a horrible flick, but it was certainly nothing to write home about. It kept me entertained for the two hours I was there, but it certainly wasn't riveting or touching. No depth to that plot. I should have just waited for it to come on HBO. Oh well, it served it's purpose, and for two hours I didn't think about my financial troubles, or my friendship troubles, or feel guilty about skipping my German class today.

Okay, enough of my whining. Hopefully you won't have to wait so long for another update from me. I know you are all just sitting on pins and needles waiting for me to fill you in on my pathetic life. Why am I writng as though I have an active audience who reads this? Who am I kidding? Jenny is the only one who ever checks this for updates on a regular basis anyway. Night.

previous::next

reading this drivel is bad enough, god help you
if you are crazy enought to join my notify list:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

My Smiths anthem is...'What She Said' My Smiths anthem is... "What She Said"
Snarl, cynic, snarl! Your philosophy and intellect seem to have gotten the best of you, and you seem to like it so far (at least outwardly). People? Who needs people when you have books and mountains of rationalization? Consider whether your bad luck in life may be the result of a matching mountain of self-pity, and try something new for a change (or someone new...)
"What She Said" is from Meat Is Murder.

Take the What Is Your Smiths Anthem? Test