most recent

diaryland

past entries

guests

e-mail

d-ring mothaload



wanna leave me a note?

holla if you hear me!

pop some popcorn, it's movie time
the royal tenenbaums
ghost world
lost in translation
e.t.
donnie darko

cds glued in my cd player
the shins::chutes too narrow
grandaddy::sumday
outkast::speakerboxxx/ the love below
blondie::parallel lines
iggy & the stooges::raw power

let's cozy up with a good book
32 stories
secret history
pride & prejudice
sputnik sweetheart
same difference & other stories

bored with my shit? check out these sites
aloha
counting crows
dc4c
delia's
m. doughty
hello kitty
kempa
kith
kubbes
matador
modest mouse
polyvinyl
radiohead
rainer maria
red hot chili peppers
sigur ros
sloan
small stories
stinkweeds
=w=
webmonkey

read all about it!
witch-baby
stomper4x4
jrjunebug
fanmail
j-ku
crzyjessie

Like a Freakshow Takes the Stage...

2004-06-17::10:06 a.m.

Heya. Wow, two entries in two days. What's the deal, yo?

Ugh, so I woke up this morning, with another section of my lip swollen. It's really weird, like why doesn't the whole lip swell up? Today it is my upper lip, the very center, and it makes me look like a duck. Also, for some reason, my face, which has been relatively clear for the last month, has decided to explode in a series of rather small, annoying little pimples. What's worse, a huge red zit or a thousand scattered little lumps of joy? That being said, I look like the biggest freakshow that ever walked the planet. How am I supposed to find a second job when I don't even want to show my face around town? Really, are you going to hire an employee who looks like a leper? Although you should, chances are you won't. And forget any ideas about men. I have been on a life's quest for a boyfriend, chronicled in every entry of this pathetic little diary, and well, the mischevious hives are just as likely to ward off any dating prospects as they are job prospects. Not insinuating that I have any dating prospects, but now it is decidedly sure that there could be none.

Speaking of, I had an awfully great dream this morning. At the time is was torture, but in retrospect, it included a great comedic moment. My mind usually assembles odd bits of conversations throughout the day into my dreams. Rarely do I have one that I can't connect somehow to something I have done or talked about that day. All the little pieces make sense on their own, however, thrown together my dreams are just a giant clusterfuck. Sometimes, the results are fun. Take for example my dream from this morning.

The scene starts, and we are in some large gymnasium type assembly, where it looks like people have come to attend some sporting event, (probably a direct relation to the Piston's winning the National Championship!!!). I am there by myself, and I am walking in to take my seat. That's when I spot my friend Steve... and he's not alone. The scene flips, and all of a sudden Steve and I are talking about all of these dates he has been going on. (This is odd because in real life Steve isn't dating anyone, which is a shame because he really should be- he's really quite the cutie. However, I can't say I'm not relieved he isn't, because, as with all other boy friends, I would probably be hella jealous if he was.) Anyway, this fear of Steve dating, and I guess some how leaving me behind, creeps into the dream, and again the scene shifts. Now I am seeing things from Steve's point-of-view, looking at me, and I have been replaced by none other than Tina Fey, who for some reason has grey hair and skin, and proceeds to open her mouth and let out an icy cold breath that hangs in the air between us. Is that not the perfect image? Does the old, cold Tina Fey not completely represent the feelings I would be having in real life if this event was actually taking place? Of course during the dream I was feeling all of the jealousy and insecurity that manifested itself into this image of Tina Fey, so I couldn't properly appreciate her presence then. However, after waking and looking back on it, I think it's something that could have been ripped from a movie. So, I chose to write it all out, in spite of the fact that the dream makes me sound like I am obssessed with Steve. Really, it all relates back to what I was doing last night before bed- updating my diary, (the entry I named Weekend Update, so already Tina was on my brain), and talking to Steve, though not in particular about dating or anything. Maybe not as fascinating to others, however, I got a good chuckle out of it this morning, especially when just after waking up, I got a call from none other than Steve himself.

Ugh, I have so much I should be doing right now. I am planning on moving into a new apartment in August with a friend from school, and so far we have been a little too relaxed about our apartment search. I really don't know where we are going to end up. We started looking as close to school as we could for something decent, which makes sense. Lately though, my thoughts have been concentrated on my mounting debt, and so I find myself looking at ads for apartments in the city offering 2 bedrooms for less than $600 a month. How is Laurie going to respond to this new idea of mine that Detroit is where it's at? I don't think she is too hip on living there, and I really wasn't either, but the difference in rent is amazing. And fresh from my Chicago trip, I miss living in the city. I really want a funky little apartment that I can paint all up and make my own. I am really envious of Kelly and Leah's living situation, and I wish I could find a comparable place- downtown, close to WSU and the highway, and most importantly, cheap, with a decent landlord, and lots of character. I went through a bunch of ads last night, and circled things like mad, however none of the ads describe where the apartments are, which means I have a lot of legwork to do to find out where they are located. There are also apartment finders in Detroit, and so I think if I can convince Laurie that we shouldn't rule Detroit out, then the apartment finders might make our search incredibly easier. I don't know. I do know that sitting here writing about my woes isn't getting anything accomplished though. I'm outie!

previous::next

reading this drivel is bad enough, god help you
if you are crazy enought to join my notify list:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

My Smiths anthem is...'What She Said' My Smiths anthem is... "What She Said"
Snarl, cynic, snarl! Your philosophy and intellect seem to have gotten the best of you, and you seem to like it so far (at least outwardly). People? Who needs people when you have books and mountains of rationalization? Consider whether your bad luck in life may be the result of a matching mountain of self-pity, and try something new for a change (or someone new...)
"What She Said" is from Meat Is Murder.

Take the What Is Your Smiths Anthem? Test