most recent

diaryland

past entries

guests

e-mail

d-ring mothaload



wanna leave me a note?

holla if you hear me!

pop some popcorn, it's movie time
the royal tenenbaums
ghost world
lost in translation
e.t.
donnie darko

cds glued in my cd player
the shins::chutes too narrow
grandaddy::sumday
outkast::speakerboxxx/ the love below
blondie::parallel lines
iggy & the stooges::raw power

let's cozy up with a good book
32 stories
secret history
pride & prejudice
sputnik sweetheart
same difference & other stories

bored with my shit? check out these sites
aloha
counting crows
dc4c
delia's
m. doughty
hello kitty
kempa
kith
kubbes
matador
modest mouse
polyvinyl
radiohead
rainer maria
red hot chili peppers
sigur ros
sloan
small stories
stinkweeds
=w=
webmonkey

read all about it!
witch-baby
stomper4x4
jrjunebug
fanmail
j-ku
crzyjessie

*I Love My Friends*

2000-12-09::16:47:56

Ugh, I can't believe how pathetically sappy I am sometimes. I am totally crying right now as I am typing. Why am I crying? Because I love my friends so much. I just read Jenny's and Wayne's new diary entries and they were so cute. It is so awesome to read about Jenny's new friends. I met Kirstine and Mark when we were up for the play, and they are the cutest couple I have ever met. Kirstine really is a blast, I really enjoyed talking to her, and I am glad Jenny has made such good friends up there. Last night I hung out with some new friends too, and I can't even explain in words how nice it is too realize that I am not completely socially inept, and that there are people who actually meet me and like me. This boy Khary- ok, man, not boy- he and I are really hitting it off. We never run out of things to talk about. And so yesterday after research, our whole group went over to Z's Place for pizza and beer. It was so fun. At first I wasn't going to go because I have so much work to do this weekend, but then they begged me to come. I couldn't believe that they really wanted me there that badly. And so we all went out together, and though I mostly chatted it up with Khary, I was talking a little with everyone. It was so unlike me. I am never that chatty, but I liked it. I am really happy that I got involved with this research project, because I have met some of the greatest people. I just love my old friends, and I just love the new friends I am making. Oh, and another great thing happened last night. My friend Katie totally called out of the blue. It was just so unexpected. I was so happy to hear her voice. So we had a nice little chat during her break, and I can't wait for her to come home for Christmas. I can't wait for Jenny to come home either. I can't wait for everyone to be home and we can all get together and play catch up and have fun. Oh, and I am so excited about the party Wayne and I are going to tonight. At first I wasn't. In fact, I was even thinking of calling Wayne today and cancelling because I am a little sick and I have a lot of homework, but my attitude has changed since this morning, and so now I am excited to go. I haven't seen Corvino, or Professor Russell, or my friend David in so long, and it will be nice to chat it up with all of them. Ok, well I have to go and get ready for the party!!!

previous::next

reading this drivel is bad enough, god help you
if you are crazy enought to join my notify list:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

My Smiths anthem is...'What She Said' My Smiths anthem is... "What She Said"
Snarl, cynic, snarl! Your philosophy and intellect seem to have gotten the best of you, and you seem to like it so far (at least outwardly). People? Who needs people when you have books and mountains of rationalization? Consider whether your bad luck in life may be the result of a matching mountain of self-pity, and try something new for a change (or someone new...)
"What She Said" is from Meat Is Murder.

Take the What Is Your Smiths Anthem? Test