most recent

diaryland

past entries

guests

e-mail

d-ring mothaload



wanna leave me a note?

holla if you hear me!

pop some popcorn, it's movie time
the royal tenenbaums
ghost world
lost in translation
e.t.
donnie darko

cds glued in my cd player
the shins::chutes too narrow
grandaddy::sumday
outkast::speakerboxxx/ the love below
blondie::parallel lines
iggy & the stooges::raw power

let's cozy up with a good book
32 stories
secret history
pride & prejudice
sputnik sweetheart
same difference & other stories

bored with my shit? check out these sites
aloha
counting crows
dc4c
delia's
m. doughty
hello kitty
kempa
kith
kubbes
matador
modest mouse
polyvinyl
radiohead
rainer maria
red hot chili peppers
sigur ros
sloan
small stories
stinkweeds
=w=
webmonkey

read all about it!
witch-baby
stomper4x4
jrjunebug
fanmail
j-ku
crzyjessie

*Christmas Cheer*

2000-12-15::05:23:54

Snow. Snow, snow, snow, snow, snow. We got a ton of it over the last couple of days. Wayne State even shut down one day this week. It was insane. Oh well, it gave me more time to study for my finals. I am so wide awake. It is almost 3:30 a.m., and I am wide awake. Hopefully typing will make me sleepy. I am making a Christmas tape for one of my friends right now. I love making mixed tapes, but only when my room is clean and my CDs are readily accessible. I am so ready for Christmas. I want my finals to be done, my shopping to be done, and my room to be clean. I won't really be ready for Christmas until these things are accomplished. Most of my shopping is done, and my finals are over Wednesday, and I made a lot of progress on my room tonight, so I am in good shape I guess. I am very excited because Jenny will be home tomorrow afternoon. As soon as she gets home, we are going out for Chinese food, and then we are going to the mall, to sit out in front of Tiffany's and chat and people watch. People watching during Christmas is the best. All the cute kids going to see Santa, all of the decorations, all of the crazy mom's running frantically from store to store. I just love it. Well, I guess I should go now and try to get some sleep. I have to get up early tomorrow to finish up some last minute shopping. Merry Christmas everyone!

previous::next

reading this drivel is bad enough, god help you
if you are crazy enought to join my notify list:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

My Smiths anthem is...'What She Said' My Smiths anthem is... "What She Said"
Snarl, cynic, snarl! Your philosophy and intellect seem to have gotten the best of you, and you seem to like it so far (at least outwardly). People? Who needs people when you have books and mountains of rationalization? Consider whether your bad luck in life may be the result of a matching mountain of self-pity, and try something new for a change (or someone new...)
"What She Said" is from Meat Is Murder.

Take the What Is Your Smiths Anthem? Test