most recent

diaryland

past entries

guests

e-mail

d-ring mothaload



wanna leave me a note?

holla if you hear me!

pop some popcorn, it's movie time
the royal tenenbaums
ghost world
lost in translation
e.t.
donnie darko

cds glued in my cd player
the shins::chutes too narrow
grandaddy::sumday
outkast::speakerboxxx/ the love below
blondie::parallel lines
iggy & the stooges::raw power

let's cozy up with a good book
32 stories
secret history
pride & prejudice
sputnik sweetheart
same difference & other stories

bored with my shit? check out these sites
aloha
counting crows
dc4c
delia's
m. doughty
hello kitty
kempa
kith
kubbes
matador
modest mouse
polyvinyl
radiohead
rainer maria
red hot chili peppers
sigur ros
sloan
small stories
stinkweeds
=w=
webmonkey

read all about it!
witch-baby
stomper4x4
jrjunebug
fanmail
j-ku
crzyjessie

Two Recent Realizations: 1) Billiards is not my sport, and 2) Adam Kempa will never love a poor excuse for a girl like me!

2001-07-08::11:36 p.m.

So yeah, it has been awhile since I last updated. Sorry Charlie. Let's see, what has been going on? Well, I went up to Alpena for awhile over the holiday weekend. Great fun was had, and if you would like, feel free to read the highlights courtesy of Jenny. Somehow Jenny has this habit of only writing about the ugliest things I do. It is really lovely, and reminds me why I love her so much. So yeah, I don't really have much else to add to her entry. Oh wait, there is one thing I would like to clear up. Jenny remarked in her entry on how when playing Trival Pursuit, I would bellow "Hit Me With Your Best Shot." However, what she neglected to add was that when she was in the center, she had her own little song. It was to the tune of "Everybody Knows," and went a little like this, "Everybody knows that JAlsup's a winner." Equally as annoying as "Hit Me With Your Best Shot," I assure you. What else, oh yes, JAls kept up with her usual Alpena tradition of giving me 55 new nicknames during my visit. Here are the two she called me the most- B.D., (short for Bull Dyke, which I somehow earned by holding the door open for her at restaurants), and BCBG, (short for Bloody Cunt Bloody Girl, which I received when I started my period at her house and made her run to 7-11 while I sat waiting on the toliet). She really is a nice girl, I swear. Hmmm, so I got home from Alpena on Thursday, and that night I went with my friend Besse to see the Travis/Dido show. We were there for Travis, of course, who thouroughly rocked us, and left during Dido's third or fourth song. We then proceeded to try to visit Besse's cousin, but on the way my car decided to be all bitchy and break. So, I had to take it in on Friday, and well, they still are working on it. I should get it back tomorrow, which is a good thing, since I had to resort to riding my bike to the store yesterday to pick up some shampoo and conditioner- how ugly. We had some unexpected company this weekend which was kind of fun, but at the same time annoying. My aunt and uncle from Florida called Thursday night to inform us they were at the West Virginia/Ohio border, and would be arriving at my home the following afternoon. Of course, I didn't find out this tidbit of information until Friday morning when I was informed that I was responsible for cleaning the house. Yay, fun! Anyway, I survived their visit, and was actually a little sad when they left today. Last night I did something out of the ordinary- I shot some pool with Kelly, Matt, and Tom at the Magic Stick in Detroit. Fun was had by all, and the night is pretty well summed up in Kelly's diary. I felt really foolish last night because I am such a horrible pool player, but probably the climax of my embarassment was when I had to break, and my shot completely missed the triangle of balls, and the black "superhero," as Kelly refers to her, with her pink sequined thong on display for the whole world to see, actually had the gall to laugh at me. No, laugh isn't even the right word, more like cackled. I really was a sad specimen. Even the boys, who by our fourth game were more than a little tipsy, where still shooting better than me. Matt tried to convince me that if I had a few drinks I would play better, but I decided to wait until we got back to Kelly's to begin my drinking. And drink I did. Last night was full of new experiences for me, as I bought my first 40. How ghetto am I you ask? Very. Here is a hint to any boy who wants to take me home, invest $5.00 in two 40's of Heineken, and I will be putty in your hands. So that was last night. Today I have spent ALL DAY working on a cd and letter to Adam Kempa. It has really not been an easy task. He listens to almost everything I do, and so coming up with a nice mix cd was nearly impossible. After five hours or so, here is what I have:

1) modest mouse- summer

2) violent femmes- promise

3) liz phair- glory

4) jeff buckley- so real

5) bj�rk- venus as a boy

6) badly drawn boy- magic in the air

7) soul coughing- true dreams of wichita

8) catherine wheel- delicious

9) ash- oh yeah

10) pure- lemonade

11) james- laid

12) pixies- hey

13) weezer- velouria

14) that dog- long island

15) m. doughty- real love

16) mazzy star- fade into you

17) hayden- a fortune I'd kept

18) daniel johnston- come see me tonight

Disgusting, huh? I know. Someone please shoot me and put me out of my misery. I am just not cool enough for this kid. Also, this whole letter writing business is not as easy as it sounds. It is an almost impossible feat to go from "I really enjoy your site," to, "Please be my husband and the father of my children," without sounding completely crazy. Me=spinster for life.

previous::next

reading this drivel is bad enough, god help you
if you are crazy enought to join my notify list:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

My Smiths anthem is...'What She Said' My Smiths anthem is... "What She Said"
Snarl, cynic, snarl! Your philosophy and intellect seem to have gotten the best of you, and you seem to like it so far (at least outwardly). People? Who needs people when you have books and mountains of rationalization? Consider whether your bad luck in life may be the result of a matching mountain of self-pity, and try something new for a change (or someone new...)
"What She Said" is from Meat Is Murder.

Take the What Is Your Smiths Anthem? Test