most recent

diaryland

past entries

guests

e-mail

d-ring mothaload



wanna leave me a note?

holla if you hear me!

pop some popcorn, it's movie time
the royal tenenbaums
ghost world
lost in translation
e.t.
donnie darko

cds glued in my cd player
the shins::chutes too narrow
grandaddy::sumday
outkast::speakerboxxx/ the love below
blondie::parallel lines
iggy & the stooges::raw power

let's cozy up with a good book
32 stories
secret history
pride & prejudice
sputnik sweetheart
same difference & other stories

bored with my shit? check out these sites
aloha
counting crows
dc4c
delia's
m. doughty
hello kitty
kempa
kith
kubbes
matador
modest mouse
polyvinyl
radiohead
rainer maria
red hot chili peppers
sigur ros
sloan
small stories
stinkweeds
=w=
webmonkey

read all about it!
witch-baby
stomper4x4
jrjunebug
fanmail
j-ku
crzyjessie

Random Update, Anyone?

2005-09-20::5:59 p.m.

So, it is 6pm, and I officially have nothing to do with myself. Well, there are probably a few things I could be doing- there always is- but I choose to do nothing instead. Today has been a pretty "peachy" day, as far as my life goes. I had class this afternoon- gave a presentation that went off without a hitch, (my group rocks- our shit totally blew the other groups out of the water), and now I am just waiting for my friend to get out of class so that we can drive out to Ann Arbor to see Sigur Ros. All in all, a pretty great day. And, on top of it all- it is unbelievably beautiful outside. I am most definitely happy- maybe for the first time, ever?

Speaking of my "friend," he is amazing. He's the guy that I was obsessed with this summer- what the hell, I am obsessed with him now too- why am I trying to front. My friend, Steve, has this belief that everything happens for a reason- he truly believes in fate- me, I've never really considered it- until now. Perhaps there is a reason that we are both slaving away at LTU at 25, maybe we were meant to meet each other. Who knows? Stranger things have happened. I know what you are saying, "Tina, you crazy, in a week he is going to make some comment that will make you think he hates you, and then you will want to cry." But, for right now, I am in the full-on euphoria of the crush- where you can trick yourself into believing that there is something behind all of those glances and smiles across the room, and that they might actually harbor the same feelings for you as you do for them. And it's wonderful.

previous::next

reading this drivel is bad enough, god help you
if you are crazy enought to join my notify list:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

My Smiths anthem is...'What She Said' My Smiths anthem is... "What She Said"
Snarl, cynic, snarl! Your philosophy and intellect seem to have gotten the best of you, and you seem to like it so far (at least outwardly). People? Who needs people when you have books and mountains of rationalization? Consider whether your bad luck in life may be the result of a matching mountain of self-pity, and try something new for a change (or someone new...)
"What She Said" is from Meat Is Murder.

Take the What Is Your Smiths Anthem? Test