most recent

diaryland

past entries

guests

e-mail

d-ring mothaload



wanna leave me a note?

holla if you hear me!

pop some popcorn, it's movie time
the royal tenenbaums
ghost world
lost in translation
e.t.
donnie darko

cds glued in my cd player
the shins::chutes too narrow
grandaddy::sumday
outkast::speakerboxxx/ the love below
blondie::parallel lines
iggy & the stooges::raw power

let's cozy up with a good book
32 stories
secret history
pride & prejudice
sputnik sweetheart
same difference & other stories

bored with my shit? check out these sites
aloha
counting crows
dc4c
delia's
m. doughty
hello kitty
kempa
kith
kubbes
matador
modest mouse
polyvinyl
radiohead
rainer maria
red hot chili peppers
sigur ros
sloan
small stories
stinkweeds
=w=
webmonkey

read all about it!
witch-baby
stomper4x4
jrjunebug
fanmail
j-ku
crzyjessie

Sappylicious

2000-11-15::01:08:47

Ahhh, it's been a long time since I last updated, so I guess I am due for a new entry. I am in a very relaxed mood right now. I have a candle burning in my room, and I was just listening to the Violent Femmes. Good Feeling really has to be one of the most excellent songs ever written. The day after I lose my virginity I am going to play that song on repeat for hours. Huh, so I think I am living up to my username now. Last night it snowed for the first time this fall. Winter is on its way. It didn't snow much, and the ground was too warm for it to stick, so all there was when I woke up was a light dusting on the rooftops and the cars. That was enough for me though. I love the snow. I don't think I could live in a state where there wasn't four distinct seasons. You should have seen the sky over my city last night. It really was beautiful. All of these dark, heavy, low snow clouds. The sky was this really rich purple-blue, and there was pink and orange showing in patches where the setting sun was glowing through breaks in the clouds. It reminded me of this postcard that I have hanging on the door to my room that I got at the Tate Modern this summer. The postcard is of a painting by Emil Nolde called, "The Sea B." It was painted in 1930, and supposedly the museum has it as part of their collection. I didn't see it while I was there, but I was drawn to the postcard. I bought ten or twelve postcards while I was there, just of paintings that struck me, and now they are all hanging on my door. Probably not the best way to store them, but I like being greeted by them all when I enter my room. I really miss my friend Maria today. She is studying abroad in Munich this year, and today I was reminded while I was driving of the day she left and how much I cried. Just reminded out of nowhere. I really hope I get the job I applied for this week, so that I can save up some more money to go visit her in March. I got a letter from her not too long ago, and she sent me a few pictures of her over there. Her hair is getting so long. It was touching just to see her handwriting again. I sent her a package this past week for her birthday, which is on the 21st, and I will be calling her that day to wish her a happy birthday. It is very expensive to call over there, so I really can only call on the holidays. I miss her and I hope she is doing well over there. I think I will have to take a break from studying for my Statistics test tomorrow and write her an e-mail. Well, I think I have rambled enough for tonight. Goodnight.

previous::next

reading this drivel is bad enough, god help you
if you are crazy enought to join my notify list:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

My Smiths anthem is...'What She Said' My Smiths anthem is... "What She Said"
Snarl, cynic, snarl! Your philosophy and intellect seem to have gotten the best of you, and you seem to like it so far (at least outwardly). People? Who needs people when you have books and mountains of rationalization? Consider whether your bad luck in life may be the result of a matching mountain of self-pity, and try something new for a change (or someone new...)
"What She Said" is from Meat Is Murder.

Take the What Is Your Smiths Anthem? Test