most recent

diaryland

past entries

guests

e-mail

d-ring mothaload



wanna leave me a note?

holla if you hear me!

pop some popcorn, it's movie time
the royal tenenbaums
ghost world
lost in translation
e.t.
donnie darko

cds glued in my cd player
the shins::chutes too narrow
grandaddy::sumday
outkast::speakerboxxx/ the love below
blondie::parallel lines
iggy & the stooges::raw power

let's cozy up with a good book
32 stories
secret history
pride & prejudice
sputnik sweetheart
same difference & other stories

bored with my shit? check out these sites
aloha
counting crows
dc4c
delia's
m. doughty
hello kitty
kempa
kith
kubbes
matador
modest mouse
polyvinyl
radiohead
rainer maria
red hot chili peppers
sigur ros
sloan
small stories
stinkweeds
=w=
webmonkey

read all about it!
witch-baby
stomper4x4
jrjunebug
fanmail
j-ku
crzyjessie

Home Again, Home Again

2003-06-08::9:15 p.m.

Hello Baby! Ah, home again, home again. Actually, I've been home for about two weeks now, my bad. I tried to update right away, but I just didn't have the time/energy. What can I say? I am a lazy fuck. This is news to no one.

So, I just got an e-mail from JAls with track listings from all of the cds I've made her over the past 3 years. I think I have put modest mouse, rainer maria, and death cab for cutie on almost every one. I am sad, I know. Anyway, this e-mail prompted me to throw in some smashing pumpkins this evening- vera nice.

While we're on the subject of music, I went and saw Yo La Tengo last night. They were great. I was very happy that they played "Don't Have to Be So Sad," off of the latest record- I think it's one of the hottest songs lately, something about the breathy/whispery singing = hot. I was glad I made it to the show, I almost didn't- I waited until the very last minute to decide to go, and by that time tickets were sold out. Lucky for me- there was a guy with an extra ticket, so I managed to get in, where I met up with some friends from work. A great time was had by all, including myself, until the last hour or so when I developed a splitting headache out of nowhere- what's with that? Am I getting too old for these loud shows? I am turning into such a grandma lately. Lately? Who am I kidding? I have always been an old hag trapped in a twenty-something's body, and even that is getting old and haggy as we speak.

I was so glad to get out last night. I have spent much of my time working and little of it playing- all work and no play makes Tina a depressed girl. I came home from the sort, had two days off (one of which I had to fight my store for- I changed my mind, I don't hate Borders, I just hate my store), and then I worked the next eight days straight. Friday I spent my day cleaning, and trying to get my life back together, (by the way, I am totally freaking out about money and school, I don't even want to get into it right now), and yesterday, well I hit the new Paul Frank store in Chitown (cute but expensive- $16 for a wallet? I think not), and then I walked over to the show. Lately I am on this walking kick- I just get so sick of busses, and the weather is perfect for it right now- not too hot, and not too cold.

Oh, I almost forgot, I went and saw Finding Nemo this week with Jen and Paul. The movie was cute, the little kids in the audience were cuter. What can I say? I am baby crazy. Lately, (okay, the past two years), I have just wanted to be in the kitchen, barefoot and pregnant. Okay, I know how ugly that sounds, but really, I have been kid crazy- I hope I am a mommy someday. However, at the rate I am going, I'll be one of those old women you see on the news with 957 cats being extracted from their apartment by animal control.

Ugh, so, I really should be in bed soon, but I won't be. I have yet to pack. That's right folks, I am off again. I know what you're thinking, what a jet setter! Tomorrow, I head straight from work to the airport, where I'll catch a flight home to Detroit for my grandfather's funeral. I'll fly back to Chicago to work Wednesday and Thursday, and then it's back to Detroit to take my placement tests for school, register for classes, attend my orientation, and search for a cheap apartment. Wish me luck. It's hard to believe that the first week of June is already gone- I have less than two months to find an apartment in Detroit, and less than three months until I start classes up full time again, and the asskicker is...I have no idea how I am going to pay for any of it!!! God, I love my fucking life, don't you?

previous::next

reading this drivel is bad enough, god help you
if you are crazy enought to join my notify list:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

My Smiths anthem is...'What She Said' My Smiths anthem is... "What She Said"
Snarl, cynic, snarl! Your philosophy and intellect seem to have gotten the best of you, and you seem to like it so far (at least outwardly). People? Who needs people when you have books and mountains of rationalization? Consider whether your bad luck in life may be the result of a matching mountain of self-pity, and try something new for a change (or someone new...)
"What She Said" is from Meat Is Murder.

Take the What Is Your Smiths Anthem? Test