most recent

diaryland

past entries

guests

e-mail

d-ring mothaload



wanna leave me a note?

holla if you hear me!

pop some popcorn, it's movie time
the royal tenenbaums
ghost world
lost in translation
e.t.
donnie darko

cds glued in my cd player
the shins::chutes too narrow
grandaddy::sumday
outkast::speakerboxxx/ the love below
blondie::parallel lines
iggy & the stooges::raw power

let's cozy up with a good book
32 stories
secret history
pride & prejudice
sputnik sweetheart
same difference & other stories

bored with my shit? check out these sites
aloha
counting crows
dc4c
delia's
m. doughty
hello kitty
kempa
kith
kubbes
matador
modest mouse
polyvinyl
radiohead
rainer maria
red hot chili peppers
sigur ros
sloan
small stories
stinkweeds
=w=
webmonkey

read all about it!
witch-baby
stomper4x4
jrjunebug
fanmail
j-ku
crzyjessie

Ames, IA- Hell Yeah!

2003-05-06::11:14 a.m.

God, so I am really bad at updating this shit. Well, just add that to the ever growing list of things I am really bad at.

I have so many things to do today! Why, oh why, did I let myself sleep in to eleven then this morning? Why am I wasting time writing here? Well, my pretties, at least I can answer the latter question- because tomorrow I am leaving on a jet plane. Where am I going? Nowhere too exciting- just Ames, Iowa for business. I know what you're thinking, since when did you get an MBA and some cushy job where they fly you around the country for work? Again, don't get excited, it's Borders related. I'll be in Ames for three weeks helping prep a new store. So, basically I'll be working 1,000 hours a day, unpacking boxes, sorting and shelving books, and helping to train the new employees. Sounds kinda cool, huh? So why did they want to send me? Beats the hell out of me, supposedly I am some kind of hardworker or something. Despite the fact that I loathe my job, I am excited to go. It'll be a nice fat paycheck, and a lovely break from my store and customers. However, I am also scared shitless, something about me being a perfectionist or something. I'm all worried that I don't know my shit as well as I think I do, and that I will be the worst trainer in Borders history. Ugh, wish me luck.

Have I told ya, have I told ya?

In July sometime I'll be moving back to my beloved Michigan where I will be a 23 year old freshman at LTU (seriously I am going to need 124 more credits to graduate, never mind the 90+ under my belt from WSU)! I am so excited and happy about the whole situation. Of course I am going to miss Chicago, and the friends I have made here, but it is killing me living so far away from my family right now. What can I say? I am a fucking bitch baby. Anyway, I digress. I am excited to be close again to my family, but the real asskicker is that I am going to be a real architect someday! You should have seen me at the fucking open house I just went to, all holding back tears because I was so happy. I really felt like I belonged there. So nevermind that I will be 35 before I finish school, and up to my ass in student loan debts. It'll all be worth it when I am a hot shot architect, with my picture on the cover of Time magazine, not unlike Ben Hanscomb.

Anyway, I should be going now. I still have lunch to eat, a post office to visit, laundry to do, and packing to get done. I'll be taking my baby to Ames with me, but I don't know how much free time I'll have, so I may not update for another month, so everyone have a great May!

previous::next

reading this drivel is bad enough, god help you
if you are crazy enought to join my notify list:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

My Smiths anthem is...'What She Said' My Smiths anthem is... "What She Said"
Snarl, cynic, snarl! Your philosophy and intellect seem to have gotten the best of you, and you seem to like it so far (at least outwardly). People? Who needs people when you have books and mountains of rationalization? Consider whether your bad luck in life may be the result of a matching mountain of self-pity, and try something new for a change (or someone new...)
"What She Said" is from Meat Is Murder.

Take the What Is Your Smiths Anthem? Test