most recent

diaryland

past entries

guests

e-mail

d-ring mothaload



wanna leave me a note?

holla if you hear me!

pop some popcorn, it's movie time
the royal tenenbaums
ghost world
lost in translation
e.t.
donnie darko

cds glued in my cd player
the shins::chutes too narrow
grandaddy::sumday
outkast::speakerboxxx/ the love below
blondie::parallel lines
iggy & the stooges::raw power

let's cozy up with a good book
32 stories
secret history
pride & prejudice
sputnik sweetheart
same difference & other stories

bored with my shit? check out these sites
aloha
counting crows
dc4c
delia's
m. doughty
hello kitty
kempa
kith
kubbes
matador
modest mouse
polyvinyl
radiohead
rainer maria
red hot chili peppers
sigur ros
sloan
small stories
stinkweeds
=w=
webmonkey

read all about it!
witch-baby
stomper4x4
jrjunebug
fanmail
j-ku
crzyjessie

Chicago, Lindsay of Real World Seattle, and Mrs. Cleo

2001-10-05::12:39 p.m.

Heylo. Ok, I am hella excited. Why you ask? Because, I leave tomorrow morning for Chicago to see Modest Mouse! I can't fucking wait. I have never been to Chicago before, so this is a double treat. Be expecting some great stories when I get back, because I am totally going to party like a rockstar while I'm there.

Blah, I called into work today. I told them i was sick, which was only a half-truth. Sure, I feel a little sickish, but nothing that should keep me from working. Really, I called in because I have all this laundry to do before I pack for Chicago, and I have to clean my room, (which I already started), and JAls is coming home today, so I need to spend some time with her before I leave. Anyway, so yeah, with all of this shit to do, why am I sitting on my ass in front of my computer? Oh yeah, cause I am the world's fucking laziest person, and have been voted Most Ridiculous Procrastinator of Oakland County for the last seven years.

Oh, I remember something the other day that I totally meant to write about. Are you all as obsessed with the Real World as I am? Do you all remember Lindsay from the Real World Seattle? Do you ever wonder what she's up to now? If you answered yes to all three of those questions, then you may be interested in the information I am going to pass on to you now. Lindsay, of Real World Seattle fame, is now making a name for herself by appearing in Mrs. Cleo commercials! I almost shit when I saw the first one. There are a few variations floating around, but basically, here's how the commercial goes: Lindsay used her radio experience on the Real World to land herself a real radio job, and Mrs. Cleo is in the studio answering caller's questions. So, yeah, Lindsay's job is just to gush about how amazingly accurate Mrs. Cleo's visions are. Ugh, the whole thing is so ugly, it makes me want to puke, but yet I cannot change the channel when the commercial comes on, I am just compelled to watch it. Huh, if you haven't seen it yet, you need to start watching more TV between the hours of 2am and 4am, both the time of night during which the largest percentage of ghost sightings occur, and coincidentally, when Mrs. Cleo commercials are in heaviest rotation. Maybe if you are lucky, you can kill two birds with one stone, catch a Mrs. Cleo commercial, and see your first ghost.

Okay, enough of this crap. Time for me to have lunch, (fat!so?), and take my car in for it's oil change! Fun stuff! Smell ya later!

previous::next

reading this drivel is bad enough, god help you
if you are crazy enought to join my notify list:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

My Smiths anthem is...'What She Said' My Smiths anthem is... "What She Said"
Snarl, cynic, snarl! Your philosophy and intellect seem to have gotten the best of you, and you seem to like it so far (at least outwardly). People? Who needs people when you have books and mountains of rationalization? Consider whether your bad luck in life may be the result of a matching mountain of self-pity, and try something new for a change (or someone new...)
"What She Said" is from Meat Is Murder.

Take the What Is Your Smiths Anthem? Test