most recent

diaryland

past entries

guests

e-mail

d-ring mothaload



wanna leave me a note?

holla if you hear me!

pop some popcorn, it's movie time
the royal tenenbaums
ghost world
lost in translation
e.t.
donnie darko

cds glued in my cd player
the shins::chutes too narrow
grandaddy::sumday
outkast::speakerboxxx/ the love below
blondie::parallel lines
iggy & the stooges::raw power

let's cozy up with a good book
32 stories
secret history
pride & prejudice
sputnik sweetheart
same difference & other stories

bored with my shit? check out these sites
aloha
counting crows
dc4c
delia's
m. doughty
hello kitty
kempa
kith
kubbes
matador
modest mouse
polyvinyl
radiohead
rainer maria
red hot chili peppers
sigur ros
sloan
small stories
stinkweeds
=w=
webmonkey

read all about it!
witch-baby
stomper4x4
jrjunebug
fanmail
j-ku
crzyjessie

I'm Baaaack!!!

2001-10-02::10:41 p.m.

And you thought this monkey had gone to heaven. Well, sorry to disappoint you folks, but I am alive and kicking. Jez, it has been hella long since my last entry- so much has happened. Before I bore you all by recounting the events that have made up the last 40 days of my life, let me take a moment to say that I truly feel horrible about the events that unfolded on September 11 in the USA. I wanted to update that day and write about how I was feeling, but I just didn't know what I could say that hadn't been said before. The truth is there is nothing I can say that hasn't already been said, so let me leave it at this- my heart goes out to all the families who lost loved ones in this tragic event.

With that said, let's lighten the mood a little shall we, and I will fill you in on what the last 6 weeks of my life has been like. Okay, since I last updated, many things have happened. I went camping with Matt, Kelly, Tom, and Mike,(and had hella fun), I had an 8 hour marathon shopping day with Katie, I started back to school, I began working at the Borders in the mall near my home, I have had 1,000 new crushes, (crazy what you could have had Adam Kempa), I saw Weezer and Godspeed You Black Emporer! in concert, I dropped my psychology major down to a minor so I can graduate in May, I decided to move to Chicago with Katie next September, and I have made plans to see Modest Mouse in Chicago this weekend by myself! Sound like a lot? It is, and I keep finding more that I want to do everyday- like go see Death Cab for Cutie, and Margaret Cho, and David Sedaris. I like to keep myself busy though, because then I don't have time to dwell on the fact that all my friends are light years away. Okay, maybe they aren't all light years away, but that's how it feels most of the time. So yeah, my solution is to keep hella busy, and so far, it's working.

Okay, I feel really lame because I had written a few short lists of things I wanted to write about when I finally updated, and I lost them. If you've ever seen my room, you know that it is a black hole, and once something is lost, it is gone forever. So, I only have a few things to write about that I can remember, and the majority is lost unless I find those notes somewhere in this hell hole I call a room.

Here's something I found immensely entertaining that caused me to laugh outloud to myself at work. Did you know that everyone's favorite MTV VJ, Ray Munns, has his own fucking dance compilation? Neither did I until I was shelving CDs in that section of the store one day and happened to come across it. His crazy flamer, raver, alien face staring at me from the cover was almost enough to make me vomit and shit at the same time. It's times like these that I miss Wayne the most, because if he were still alive, I would totally buy the cd for him for Christmas, and we would laugh about it everyday for the rest of our lives.

We are playing this horrible CD at Borders in a fairly consistent basis. What is it you might ask? It's the soundtrack to Sweet November, avoid it at all costs! Here are my two favorite songs on it- 1) Some shit by Tegan & Sarah, (I just hate them), and 2) Robbie Williams- Rock DJ, (This song is just ridiculous, and it reminds me of the German girls Maria and I traveled to France with, for some reason they had this thing for Robbie Williams and the Dirty Dancing soundtrack. I heard both a thousand times each, and trust me, as annoying as those albums can be after listening to them 1,000 times, they become even worse when others are singing along at the top of their lungs in broken English.).

Ugh, I have more I could write about, things are coming back to me, but A) I am hungry, (I'm fat, what can I say?), and B) I am tired of staring at this computer screen. Later Alligator. Maybe I will update again sometime this month, but don't hold your breath.

previous::next

reading this drivel is bad enough, god help you
if you are crazy enought to join my notify list:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

My Smiths anthem is...'What She Said' My Smiths anthem is... "What She Said"
Snarl, cynic, snarl! Your philosophy and intellect seem to have gotten the best of you, and you seem to like it so far (at least outwardly). People? Who needs people when you have books and mountains of rationalization? Consider whether your bad luck in life may be the result of a matching mountain of self-pity, and try something new for a change (or someone new...)
"What She Said" is from Meat Is Murder.

Take the What Is Your Smiths Anthem? Test