most recent

diaryland

past entries

guests

e-mail

d-ring mothaload



wanna leave me a note?

holla if you hear me!

pop some popcorn, it's movie time
the royal tenenbaums
ghost world
lost in translation
e.t.
donnie darko

cds glued in my cd player
the shins::chutes too narrow
grandaddy::sumday
outkast::speakerboxxx/ the love below
blondie::parallel lines
iggy & the stooges::raw power

let's cozy up with a good book
32 stories
secret history
pride & prejudice
sputnik sweetheart
same difference & other stories

bored with my shit? check out these sites
aloha
counting crows
dc4c
delia's
m. doughty
hello kitty
kempa
kith
kubbes
matador
modest mouse
polyvinyl
radiohead
rainer maria
red hot chili peppers
sigur ros
sloan
small stories
stinkweeds
=w=
webmonkey

read all about it!
witch-baby
stomper4x4
jrjunebug
fanmail
j-ku
crzyjessie

*WAYNE*

2001-01-30::11:11:41

IN LOVING MEMORY OF WAYNE ROBERT YEO, JR.


Do not stand at my grave and weep.

I am not there, I do not sleep.

I am a thousand winds that blow.

I am the diamond glints on snow.

I am the sunlight on ripened grain.

I am the gentle autumn rain.

When you awaken in the morning's hush,

I am the swift uplifting rush,

Of quiet birds in circled flight.

I am the soft star that shines at night.

Do not stand at my grave and cry.

I am not there, I did not die.

For as long as man remembers me,

I am not dead, But dwell with Thee.



Madonna, "In this Life"

Sitting on a park bench,

Thinking about a friend of mine,

He was only 23,

Gone before he had his time,

It came without a warning,

Didn't want his friends to see him cry,

He knew the day was dawning,

And I didn't have a chance to say goodbye.

In this life I loved you most of all,

What for?

'Cause now you're gone and I have to ask myself,

What for?

Driving down the boulevard,

Thinking about a man I knew,

He was like a father to me,

Nothing in the world that he wouldn't do,

Taught me to respect myself,

Said that we're all made of flesh and blood,

Why should he be treated differently,

Shouldn't matter who you choose to love.

People pass by and I wonder who's next,

Who determines, who know's best,

Is there a lesson I'm supposed to learn,

In this case,

Ignorance is not bliss.

Have you ever watched your best friend die,

Have you ever seen a grown man cry,

Some say that life isn't fair,

I say that people just don't care,

They'd rather turn the other way,

While we wait for this thing to go away,

Why do we have to pretend,

Some day I pray it will end.

I hope it's in this life,

I hope it's in this lifetime.



One of my best friends, Wayne Robert Yeo, Jr. died last Wednesday in an auto accident. Wayne was only 19 years old, had everything going for him, and had so much more to look forward to. The above poem was on a card passed out at his funeral, and the song is one by Madonna, who was Wayne's favorite singer. The song may be about AIDS, but it still speaks to some of the feelings I am feeling right now. You couldn't help but love Wayne. He impacted everyone he met. He had a big heart, and because of that, he had strong ties with his family and his many friends. He will always be loved and remembered by these friends and his family, and he will be kept alive forever in our memories. I love you Wayne.

previous::next

reading this drivel is bad enough, god help you
if you are crazy enought to join my notify list:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

My Smiths anthem is...'What She Said' My Smiths anthem is... "What She Said"
Snarl, cynic, snarl! Your philosophy and intellect seem to have gotten the best of you, and you seem to like it so far (at least outwardly). People? Who needs people when you have books and mountains of rationalization? Consider whether your bad luck in life may be the result of a matching mountain of self-pity, and try something new for a change (or someone new...)
"What She Said" is from Meat Is Murder.

Take the What Is Your Smiths Anthem? Test