most recent

diaryland

past entries

guests

e-mail

d-ring mothaload



wanna leave me a note?

holla if you hear me!

pop some popcorn, it's movie time
the royal tenenbaums
ghost world
lost in translation
e.t.
donnie darko

cds glued in my cd player
the shins::chutes too narrow
grandaddy::sumday
outkast::speakerboxxx/ the love below
blondie::parallel lines
iggy & the stooges::raw power

let's cozy up with a good book
32 stories
secret history
pride & prejudice
sputnik sweetheart
same difference & other stories

bored with my shit? check out these sites
aloha
counting crows
dc4c
delia's
m. doughty
hello kitty
kempa
kith
kubbes
matador
modest mouse
polyvinyl
radiohead
rainer maria
red hot chili peppers
sigur ros
sloan
small stories
stinkweeds
=w=
webmonkey

read all about it!
witch-baby
stomper4x4
jrjunebug
fanmail
j-ku
crzyjessie

Miss Me?

2002-01-30::10:00 p.m.

Hey Everybody! So yeah, it's been like 40 years since I last updated.

*SORRY! EXCUSE ME FOR FUCKING LIVING! <3 Issac Brock*

Me and JAls, (bad grammar on purpose peeps), we like to pretend we are Issac Brock of Modest Mouse fame sometimes when we are IMing each other and so that's just an example. I love us. Can someone remind me why we don't have boyfriends?

I gave my car a nickname today- it's now called "the Icebox." Why? Well, southeastern Michigan is getting a hell of a lot of snow this week, and so today my car was fucking covered when I left for class. And well, because A) I was running late as usual, and B) I am incredibly, ridiculously lazy, I decided to only clear off my windows and mirrors, and leave the rest of my car burried under 3 feet of the crap. Oh, did I mention I like to exaggerate? Anyway, so my car is like burried under snow as I am entering the highway, and that's when it hit me how ridiculous I looked. The greatest part though, was as the snow melted, the poor sap behind me was caught in a blizzard. I was considerate though, everytime I changed lanes I verbally warned the other vehicles to "Beware of the Icebox!"

So, I am trapped. I am glued to MTV tonight. It's horrible. Right now I am watching the diary of Rebecca Romijn-Stamos, (if you don't already know, I kinda have a thing for Uncle Jesse), and try as I might to hate her, I just can't. Her life is thouroughly entertaining me- I am sad, I know. Before this, I watched a special episode of Cribs with the cast of the new movie Slackers. God, can I just say, I am starting to hate Laura Prepon. I mean, don't get me wrong, I am a loyal fan of That 70's Show, as sad as that is, and her house is beautiful, but she makes me ill. I think it all started last year when JAls and I saw her on The View. I can't pinpoint my hatred, it's just her whole personality, oh yeah, and her voice! Did I forget to mention, I'm a bitch? Well, now you know. Oh, and have you seen the previews for Slackers? Thank god they have Jason Schwatzman to carry that movie. I have no idea how or why he agreed to do that flick, but I am sure it'll be a box office success, and I'll probably rent it when it comes to Family Video. Ok, so now Dismissed is on, and well, it is making me sick, so I think my love affair with MTV is over for the night.

Guess what everyone! I can't believe I forgot to tell you the good news! Are you ready? Are you sitting down? Drums Please! I have a sinus infection! Oh, not the good news you were expecting, huh? Well, imagine how I felt when I woke up Saturday. Want to hear some even greater news? This is my second sinus infection this month! I hate my life.

Okay, now, on a more serious note. Last Thursday was the 1 year anniversary of Wayne's death. What can I say? I think about him a million times a day. I love and miss him so much. I wanted to do something special on my diary like JAls did, with the pictures and all, but I haven't got my scanner all set up to work with my laptop yet, so I chose not to do anything special on my diary. I did make it out to the cemetary like I wanted to though, although I was more than a little disturbed to see that Wayne's grave didn't have a marker yet. If it hadn't been for the grave blanket with his name on it, I would have never found him. I understand that Wayne's death has been unbelievably hard on his family, it has been on all of us, but it makes me more than a little angry that he doesn't have any type of marker. I really want to talk to his mother about it, but how in the hell do you bring something like that up? I couldn't even call her Thursday to see how she was doing because I was afraid I would start crying or something and upset her.

I have to go now and finish studying for my exam in film tomorrow although it looks like if it keeps snowing like it is, we won't be having class tomorrow. I'll sleep with my fingers crossed tonight.

previous::next

reading this drivel is bad enough, god help you
if you are crazy enought to join my notify list:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

My Smiths anthem is...'What She Said' My Smiths anthem is... "What She Said"
Snarl, cynic, snarl! Your philosophy and intellect seem to have gotten the best of you, and you seem to like it so far (at least outwardly). People? Who needs people when you have books and mountains of rationalization? Consider whether your bad luck in life may be the result of a matching mountain of self-pity, and try something new for a change (or someone new...)
"What She Said" is from Meat Is Murder.

Take the What Is Your Smiths Anthem? Test