most recent

diaryland

past entries

guests

e-mail

d-ring mothaload



wanna leave me a note?

holla if you hear me!

pop some popcorn, it's movie time
the royal tenenbaums
ghost world
lost in translation
e.t.
donnie darko

cds glued in my cd player
the shins::chutes too narrow
grandaddy::sumday
outkast::speakerboxxx/ the love below
blondie::parallel lines
iggy & the stooges::raw power

let's cozy up with a good book
32 stories
secret history
pride & prejudice
sputnik sweetheart
same difference & other stories

bored with my shit? check out these sites
aloha
counting crows
dc4c
delia's
m. doughty
hello kitty
kempa
kith
kubbes
matador
modest mouse
polyvinyl
radiohead
rainer maria
red hot chili peppers
sigur ros
sloan
small stories
stinkweeds
=w=
webmonkey

read all about it!
witch-baby
stomper4x4
jrjunebug
fanmail
j-ku
crzyjessie

Pre-Christmas Party!

2001-12-18::9:53 p.m.

Merry Christmas Everyone!!! Okay, so it isn't really Christmas yet, but when you work in retail Christmas starts the day after Thanksgiving and it is just a fucking nonstop party until January 2nd. God, working retail at Christmas really is dreadful. Customers make me fucking ill. They are so greedy, and pushy, and hella lazy. God forbid anyone actually look for what they need. I don't know who sent out the memo telling everyone in the Metro Detroit area that I was their personal shopper, but when I find them, I am going to kick their ass. And I could do it too- so be scared. Really though, some people have such fucking unrealistic demands/expectations. If anyone out there also works in retail, know that I feel your pain and give you a tremendous amount of credit.

Enough about work, I don't like to think about it when I'm not there. Let's talk more about Christmas. I am very proud of myself, because not only am I done with all of my shopping, but also, as of 8:30pm this evening, I am done wrapping everything. I feel like I have accomplished so much. Oh, and I went crazy nuts this year, (just call me the queen of redundancy). I live for giving presents. For me there is nothing greater than finding the perfect presents for my friends. It's a challenge every year, but my friends are my family, so I feel like I know their tastes pretty well, and so far, other than Wayne's inflatable elephant couch, there haven't been any complaints.

In other shopping news, early Merry Christmas to me. This year I totally got myself an early Christmas present, and you'll never guess what it was- a fucking laptop! Okay, maybe you did guess, especially if you read JAl's diary. Anyway, so it was a crazy spur of the moment buy, and I am so torn between feeling really guilty about it and just being overjoyed. More and more I am leaning toward being overjoyed, because honestly, it is the coolest thing I have ever owned. It puts my old desktop to shame. I don't know how I ever lived without it.

So, since my last entry I have done many things. I finished classes- out of 4, I dropped 3, go me! I quit HALO and finally recieved the money that I was owed- that's a long story, bits and pieces of which I have mentioned here before, but I am too exhausted right now to get into the details. I have also worked a lot, and hung out with my friends, but probably the most exciting thing I have done was see Janeane Garofalo at the Michigan Theatre in Ann Arbor. My God, she was absolutely fantastic. Although I never reached the stage where my laughter turned to tears, I laughed very heartily and consistently throughtout the show. And the guy who opened up for her, Zach Galafianakis, (someone let me know if I spelt his name wrong, no two websites had the same spelling), was fucking hilarious. After the whole drag thing at Margaret Cho, I was worried about what Janeane might have in store for us, but Zach was just great. I wish I had a video of the show, because I have forgotten almost all of her jokes. Even if I could remember them, I would't bother writing them here because I would most assuredly ruin them.

Wow, I know there was more I wanted to discuss, but I am hella tired and I have to be at work by 9am tomorrow, so I think I will cut this short. I probably won't update agin until after the holidays, so everyone have a safe and merry Christmas.

previous::next

reading this drivel is bad enough, god help you
if you are crazy enought to join my notify list:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

My Smiths anthem is...'What She Said' My Smiths anthem is... "What She Said"
Snarl, cynic, snarl! Your philosophy and intellect seem to have gotten the best of you, and you seem to like it so far (at least outwardly). People? Who needs people when you have books and mountains of rationalization? Consider whether your bad luck in life may be the result of a matching mountain of self-pity, and try something new for a change (or someone new...)
"What She Said" is from Meat Is Murder.

Take the What Is Your Smiths Anthem? Test