most recent

diaryland

past entries

guests

e-mail

d-ring mothaload



wanna leave me a note?

holla if you hear me!

pop some popcorn, it's movie time
the royal tenenbaums
ghost world
lost in translation
e.t.
donnie darko

cds glued in my cd player
the shins::chutes too narrow
grandaddy::sumday
outkast::speakerboxxx/ the love below
blondie::parallel lines
iggy & the stooges::raw power

let's cozy up with a good book
32 stories
secret history
pride & prejudice
sputnik sweetheart
same difference & other stories

bored with my shit? check out these sites
aloha
counting crows
dc4c
delia's
m. doughty
hello kitty
kempa
kith
kubbes
matador
modest mouse
polyvinyl
radiohead
rainer maria
red hot chili peppers
sigur ros
sloan
small stories
stinkweeds
=w=
webmonkey

read all about it!
witch-baby
stomper4x4
jrjunebug
fanmail
j-ku
crzyjessie

I Should Be in Bed, Damn It!

2002-02-19::3:41 a.m.

"It's 3:41 a.m., I must be lonely!"

So, it's almost 4am, and I'm still up. Why? Beats the fucking hell out of me. I hate my life sometimes. I am such a baby slacker. Whatev though, enough of that.

So, tonight two exciting things happened. One, my friend, Justin, started his very own diaryland diary, and two, I found out that Andrew didn't delete Wayne's diary after all! It is all up and running again. How did I celebrate this glorious find? I reread all of his entries of course. God, I fucking miss him. Why I reread those entries this late at night is beyond me. I know how extremely sad and sappy I get at night. Probably the worst things to reread were the entries where he talked about how excited he was that Jenny's sister was pregnant, and how he couldn't wait to see the beautiful baby, and also his entry where he had a memorial for all of his fish that had died. It all just hit a little to close to home. All in all, it was good to go through them all again, because other than my memories and pictures, that's all I have left of him. I take that back, I also have an audio tape that I recorded of him, Katie, Jenny, and I all shitting around one weekend in Alpena, but I haven't listened to it since then, and to tell you the truth, I don't know if I will be able to listen to it anytime soon. Anyway, I'm thinking about you Big Daddy, and I will always miss and love you.

So, how was everyone's Valentine's Day? Twice I tried to update with a huge V-Day monologue, but both times I experienced technical difficulties not allowing me to successfully add my entry. Basically, all I had to say was that I hate V-Day, and how I am all bitter because I have never had a valentine. Sad, sad, sad, I know. My V-Day started off really sad and pathetic- I did nothing all day long, and didn't even get showered and dressed until 9pm. That's when I decided to call Maria, and I was shocked to find that her V-Day was even more pathetic than mine. Where was she at 9pm on V-day? The library at Wayne, that's where. So, the two of us decided we had been pathetic for long enough and made plans to go to a movie. However, we made it too late, and so instead we went back to Maria's and a) looked at pictures of Michigan inmates, and b) planned our trip to Atlanta over Spring Break. Hope everyone's V-Day was equally as exciting.

Also, one of my entries that never successfully made it online included my discussion of "The Bang." What's "The Bang," you ask? "The Bang," was a dance party that Katie's friend from work, Jason, held in Ann Arbor. What can I say about "The Bang?" Well, for the first time in a long time, a good time was had by all. Even though the room was packed with Ann Arbor and Detroit scenesters, who ordinarily would have made me more than a little sick, I actually found myself enjoying everyone there. Hell, I even had a soft spot in my heart that night for Eric Weir, and well, we all know how I usually feel about him. I think that the dancing made all the difference. Jason did a really excellent job DJing, so everyone was just dancing and having a good time, rather than trying to keep up their "too cool for you" image. Yeah, so Katie and I had a blast, and I think Maria had a pretty good time as well. I am definitely looking forward to any furture dance parties.

Although "The Bang," took place two weekends ago, I was also in Ann Arbor this weekend. This time I was there for Katie's friend, Julia's, birthday party. Man, was that crazy. It was actually a party for her and her roommate, and so there were a million people there, all in varying states of drunkenness. By the time Katie and I left, it was around 3:30am, and the party had just gone through its third keg of the evening. After our beer and shots, Katie and I were sufficiently wasted, and while neither one of us puked or passed out, there was definitely a time when I felt I might do both. Maybe I am a freak, but I really don't like feeling that "tipsy." Luckily, I was able to sleep off all of the after effects, and woke up around 1:30pm the next day on Kate's couch with only a slight headache. After a few hours, Katie and I felt more like ourselves, and so we decided to journey out into the world in search of breakfast. Well, since it was 5pm on a Sunday, our choices were severely limited, so we ended up at Denny's where for $5.29 we enjoyed the wonder known as the "Scram Slam." Of course, dinning at Denny's always means you are subjecting yourself to the weirdness of the Denny's environment. It doesn't matter what city or state you are in, the Denny's experience is always the same, and our meal on Sunday was no exception.

Okay, I think I have rambled on enough for one evening. Besides, it is now almost 5am, and I have both school and work to look forward to tomorrow! You gotta love my life!!!

Nighty-night!

previous::next

reading this drivel is bad enough, god help you
if you are crazy enought to join my notify list:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

My Smiths anthem is...'What She Said' My Smiths anthem is... "What She Said"
Snarl, cynic, snarl! Your philosophy and intellect seem to have gotten the best of you, and you seem to like it so far (at least outwardly). People? Who needs people when you have books and mountains of rationalization? Consider whether your bad luck in life may be the result of a matching mountain of self-pity, and try something new for a change (or someone new...)
"What She Said" is from Meat Is Murder.

Take the What Is Your Smiths Anthem? Test